Saturday, October 25, 2008

PHSports College Basketball All-America Teams

It's about that time! Midnight Madness has taken place and the college basketball season has officially begun. At PHSports, we have been studying the teams and examining the scuttlebutt all summer. Without further adieu, let's just dive into the All-America teams, which comprises a list of who we think are the best 15 student athletes collegiate players in the country.

1st Team
F Tyler Hansbrough, North Carolina (Player of the Year)
F Blake Griffin, Oklahoma
F Luke Harangody, Notre Dame
G Stephen Curry, Davidson
G James Harden, Arizona State

2nd Team
C BJ Mullens, Ohio State (Newcomer of the Year)
F Tyler Smith, Tennessee
F Jon Brockman, Washington
F Damion James, Texas
G Darren Collison, UCLA

3rd Team
F Patrick Patterson, Kentucky
F Sam Young, Pittsburgh
G Jack McClinton, Miami (FL)
G Patrick Mills, St. Mary's
G Ty Lawson, North Carolina

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Nice team. I think Collison and not Curry will be on the first team. Not sure about James Harden.